Homepage
Tutoring Jobs
alt_photo

Michael

Ambassador

  • Hourly rate $29
  • Response Time 2h
  • Number of students 50+
Request a lesson

1st lesson free!

1st lesson free!

3 years Accounting University Tutor with a current GPA of 6.7/7 (equal to 3.83/4).

    • Glebe
    • at his home
    • at your home
    • webcam

Ambassador

We host the best tutors. Quality of their profile, experience in their field. Michael will be happy to arrange your first lesson Accounting.

About the lesson

Hey I'm Michael,

During my bachelor's, I have coached over 100 students of different ages and regions.
My class style is designed for beginners, or currently enrolled students. We will go right to the point of what you want to learn.

Thanks to my CPA studies, and being current enrolled in the CFA qualification, I could help you achieve your desired result!

My favourite topics are:
- Stock Market & Cryptocurrencies (ISS, TA and FA)
- Corporate Finance
- Taxation accounting
- Corporate Law
- Economics (Macro & Micro)

subjects

  • Accounting
  • Economics
  • Business
  • +1

    Finance

languages

  • English
  • Italian

levels

  • Elementary School
  • Middle School
  • Sophomore
  • +6

    Junior

    Advanced Technical Certificate

    Adult Education

    Masters

    Doctorate

    Kindergarten

About Michael

Hello everyone,

My name is Micheal and I have been working as a University tutor for the last 2 years at Victoria University, Sydney.
I currently hold a GPA of 6.7/7 (equal to 3.83/4) and classifies me in the top 1% of students in the course.

I have taught over 100 students and coaching someone else is fun, interesting, and both parties can learn a lot from this experience. I am studying for my bachelor's while I am doing my CPA path and working part-time at University.

My life is all about Accounting & Finance, and I would love to share some of it with you.

Please note, that even though I am happy to discuss the stock market and/or single stocks, now any information should be taken as financial advice, as I am not, and I have no plans in the near future to become one. Hence, everything said in the session is exclusively for educational purposes only.

Rates

packages

  • 5h: $121
  • 10h: $235

webcam

  • $29/h

free lessons

  • 30mins

Find out more about Michael

  • 01

    When did you develop an interest in your chosen field and in private tutoring?

    When I started my University path, I understood that for me, it was not just simply studying. I felt in love of the subjects I was doing, and my goal was to take home as much as I could from each single session, to improve myself in the real world.

  • 02

    Tell us more about the subject you teach, the topics you like to discuss with students (and possibly those you like a little less).

    The business field is all relatively close. My two best subjects are economics and Financial Accounting.
    My final goal is to understand deeply these two subjects so as to apply them perfectly when I operate in the stock market.

  • 03

    Did you have any role models; a teacher that inspired you?

    I appreciated two qualities in my teachers: their ability to calmly and kindly explain things by step (which at the time blew my mind away) and a good dose of humour to make the lesson a bit lighter and more enjoyable. I do my best to adhere to their examples.

  • 04

    What do you think are the qualities required to be a good tutor?

    The key here is to adapt to student's needs, as each student is different. Understanding their work or social background as this helps in providing correct examples to make them explain the concept. Probably the most important advice is to be patient and invest time in students without being very commercial.

  • 05

    Provide a valuable anecdote related to your subject or your days at school.

    When I started my university degree, I felt lost.
    I did not know what I was doing, and I sit back and enjoyed the ride.
    Not everything makes sense immediately, because the only way to connect dots is to look backwards.
    This means that even though we don't understand something that seems irrelevant, it may be the foundation for your next challenge.

  • 06

    What were the difficulties or challenges you faced or are still facing in your subject?

    I would say keeping up to date on recent changes and amendments can sometimes be challenging given there is a lot of material available, and it can be really difficult to determine what is actually important in a real-life scenario.

  • 07

    Do you have a particular passion? Is it teaching in general or an element of the subject or something completely different?

    My top #1 passion is the stock market. Understanding finance, accounting and economics is the only way to open the door to become a future shareholder.

  • 08

    What makes you a Superprof (besides answering these interview questions :-P)?

    As economics says, quantities demanded and quantities supplied will match at the equilibrium point. Hence, the market decides whether someone is successful or not. Also, I enjoy spending time tutoring these topics to my students and keeping them up to date as well on the most important developments.

Find your tutor accounting
37810 tutors available

  • Graduated from Paris Dauphine University for quality courses in finance-accounting - management - math - economics

    Yvon

    Paris 20e, France

    4.8 (42 reviews)
    • $30/h
    • 30mins free
  • Cryptocurrency Technology and Investment Information. Wallets/Exchanges/Sectors of the Crypto Industry

    Christian

    Dallas

    5 (22 reviews)
    • $50/h
  • Economics Courses : Microeconomics, Macroeconomics, Development Economics, Environmental Economics and Mathematical Economics.

    Syed

    Los Angeles

    5 (15 reviews)
    • $65/h
  • Cryptocurrency Buying Expert ( Bought my first Bitcoin at $600) Based in Colorado. I bring the human connection to getting Started in Cryptocurrency.

    Louie

    Englewood

    5 (11 reviews)
    • $75/h
    • 30mins free
  • Ex-Kaplan marker tutoring all ICAEW modules. Advance stage (SBM, CR, Case Study), Professional Stage (FAR, AA, Tax), Certificate level (Acc, Mgmt Acc, PoT)

    Dorothy

    London, United Kingdom

    5 (10 reviews)
    • $53/h
    • 30mins free
  • Crypto Educator with a background in Finance, Tech, and Consulting total of 9 years of experience

    Guillermo

    San Antonio

    4.9 (9 reviews)
    • $35/h
    • 30mins free
  • Economics teacher, 12 years of experience, I have 3 master's degrees and Ph.D. in economics.

    Stepan

    Los Angeles

    5 (6 reviews)
    • $40/h
  • College student in their senior year studying finance with educational teaching and tutoring experience

    Paxton

    Tallahassee

    • $25/h
    • 1hr free
  • 5 years of experience in individual and group tutoring looking forward to students who are struggling to understands the basics of accounting

    Rashid

    Queens

    • $50/h
    • 1hr free
  • Avid crypto investor and student.  Background in executive leadership for the Aerospace and Defense sector.  Ambitious and completely self taught in all my areas of expertise.

    John

    Albuquerque

    • $25/h
    • 1hr free
  • Accounting/Finance double major tutoring mathematics/business in 49 states/9 different countries/all academia levels!

    Christopher

    Charlotte

    • $15/h
    • 1hr free
  • Passionate Accounting and Finance Educator with 30 years of teaching experience from India

    Madhava rao

    Virginia Beach

    • $10/h
    • 1hr free
  • Passionate academic tutor, with more experience in economics, mathematics, finance and accounting.

    Michael

    Long Beach

    • $6/h
    • 1hr free
  • Accounting, finance & business tutor. I have an MSC in Accounting and Finance

    Nixson

    Kern County

    • $9/h
    • 1hr free
  • College Finance Faculty offering Accounting and Finance lessons with 3 years experience

    Jia Jun

    Salt Lake City

    • $11/h
    • 30mins free
  • CPA with a Master's degree in Accounting and 3+ years work experience available daily for tutoring in Accounting, Business Management, MBA Courses, etc.

    Christian

    Brooklyn

    • $25/h
    • 30mins free
  • Online classes with Professionally expertise of Around 10 years in Corporate & Academic..

    Priyanka

    Manville

    • $20/h
    • 1hr free
  • A very committed student of a prestigious Mexican college, I’m the one for you.

    Marco

    Washington

    • $20/h
    • 1hr free
  • Chartered Accountant with 7 years of tutoring experience offering online classes all around the world.

    Harpreet

    • $25/h
    • 30mins free
  • Finance professor with over five years experience teaching finance at the college level.

    Ann Marie

    Dale

    • $20/h
    • 30mins free
  • See more tutors