Homepage
Tutoring Jobs
alt_photo

Kaylin

Verified teacher profile

  • Hourly rate $12
  • Response Time 24h
See Mathematics tutors
Unfortunately, this tutor is unavailable

Precalculus and Algebra Kansas Tutor Studying at the University of Kansas

About the lesson

I am a college freshman studying at the University of Kansas in Lawrence. I am majoring in Behavioral Neuroscience, however my strongest subject is any type of math. I specialize in middle and high school students looking to receive a better understanding of various math concepts and improved grades. My teaching style includes mostly visual aspects and lots of step-by-step sequences with thorough explanation.

subjects

  • Mathematics
  • Algebra
  • Precalculus

languages

  • English

levels

  • Middle School
  • Sophomore
  • Junior
  • +1

    Senior

About Kaylin

I have tutored fellow classmates all throughout my school years but never professionally. I mainly focused on math subjects along with some science and english. I have successfully helped these students in achieving their goals and grades they were hoping for.

Rates

packages

  • 5h: $60
  • 10h: $120

webcam

  • $12/h

Other tutors in Mathematics

  • I’m just a kid who is pretty good at math. I know so enticing.

    Brayton

    Lawrence

    My teaching approach is as hands on as it can be as well as some visual learning thrown in there. I do this, because this is...

    • $10/h
    • 1hr free
  • Act & sat test prep tutor and social worker (many more subjects)

    Katy

    Lawrence

    Bachelor's Degree from the University of Kansas in Social Work Associate of Arts from Johnson County Community College...

    • $35/h
    • 1hr free
  • Published Physicist and Mathematician with 5+ years of tutoring experience at the colligate level

    Robert

    Kansas City

    In teaching mathematics, I strive to present topics clearly in a geometric manner - this means lots of pictures! In addition...

    • $15/h
    • 1hr free
  • Math tutor who loves working with students in classes up through calculus.

    Tawny

    Prosper

    5 (6 reviews)

    I let my students guide me through what he or she needs to work on, and tailor my work to the student’s needs and goals....

    • $20/h
    • 1hr free
  • Current student of UAB offering online mathematics tutoring for all ages in Arithmetic, Algebra, and Precalculus.

    Tyler

    Birmingham

    5 (9 reviews)

    Common Core can be a pain, so I try to break things down for my students in easy-to-understand lessons rather than repeating...

    • $10/h
    • 30mins free
  • Patient and supportive math tutor with bachelor's degree in pure & applied mathematics

    Julia

    Leesburg

    5 (3 reviews)

    I always teach by asking questions to the student and leading them to understand. Learning is most effective when you...

    • $50/h
    • 1hr free
  • Boarding school student with a great level of understanding for math and english.

    Cisco

    National City

    I believe all students are unique and learn in many different ways. This is why I do my best catering to each student's...

    • $20/h
    • 1hr free
  • Experienced Engineer offering a wide variety of Math lessons in Miami, Florida

    ANTONIO

    Coral Gables

    5 (6 reviews)

    My teaching method is a traditional one with intensive class participation. I continuously present to the students real life...

    • $25/h
    • 1hr free
  • Biochemistry Student provides Mathematics Zoom lessons for High Schoolers and College Freshmen

    Tyler

    Mechanicsburg

    5 (2 reviews)

    My teaching method is to address student questions first and foremost. If you have a textbook, we can work with that. I’ll...

    • $15/h
    • 1hr free
  • Enthusiastic teacher that is eager to teach you principles to overcome any Math problem you come across.

    Edgar

    Mission

    5 (8 reviews)

    A good teacher has to be the following 3 things in order to teach anything successfully; Interesting Since frequently...

    • $30/h
    • 30mins free
  • OC High school student specializing in math and biology with the following qualifications: 5 years experience in Algebra, UCI Science Internship completion, and OC Science Fair finalist.

    Kareem

    Orange

    5 (3 reviews)

    As a tutor, I make it my top priority to educate with a fun yet informative matter that keeps students engaged. I understand...

    • $15/h
    • 30mins free
  • SAT math and precalculus for college, and the high school math problem.

    Zane

    Iowa City

    I will train my students in a special way to get through the test. I prefer to take one specific in SAT math in...

    • $10/h
    • 45mins free
  • Excited Math Tutor looking forward to helping other students increase their education!

    Quinnette

    Columbus

    My teaching methods includes five steps: 1. Getting to know the student 2. Understanding the students problem in...

    • $20/h
    • 1hr free
  • Vivacious College Graduate with 4 Years of Experience in Mathematics Ready To Help Those In Need

    Jorge

    Claremont

    Hello! My name is Jorge, but you can call me George. I graduated from Cal State LA with a Bachelor's degree in Mechanical...

    • $40/h
    • 1hr free
  • Very Patient Mathematics Tutor, Knows How to Teach, with 20+ Years of Experience

    Lilla

    Philadelphia

    I like to set goals for the tutoring and group session at the beginning, as well as directions to follow. I ask a lot of...

    • $25/h
    • 30mins free
  • Experienced tutor with 4-year degree. Math and Science k-12 and some college

    Luke

    Sanford

    Every student is unique and learns in their own way. Often students get left behind in large classes. My goal is to design...

    • $30/h
    • 1hr free
  • College graduate and certified to teach grades 5-12 Math with experience in teaching both virtually and in person.

    Luke

    Greendale

    I approach each topic with the student's baseline understanding and build from there. I prefer to take a more guiding...

    • $12/h
    • 1hr free
  • Aspiring and passionate STEM tutor educating and mentoring students in mathematics in Arizona!

    Leslie

    Goodyear

    Every student has a different learning style and technique. I implement my lessons on how the student learns best! I have...

    • $15/h
    • 1hr free
  • Prior College Teaching Assistant and teacher abroad offering Math (any level) and Science lessons in the Conroe area.

    Jonathon

    Montgomery

    The way I like to go about teaching is to break things down into their smallest pieces and relate them to something you...

    • $19/h
    • 45mins free
  • Highschool Junior teaching Algebra 1, Pre-algebra, below, and Chemistry virtually with 1-year experience.

    Sarayu

    Phoenix

    As a junior, it would be difficult to tutor kids who are taking the same courses as me. I find it easier to teach subjects I...

    • $20/h
    • 30mins free
  • Mathematics Tutoring Grades 4-12 Based in Massachusetts, Sophomore Year Math Major at UMass Amherst

    Thomas

    Sunderland

    My approach is to maintain a healthy relationship between myself and students where they are comfortable in their learning...

    • $17/h
    • 1hr free